When you are choosing a personalised URL for your website there is a option to select 'Ask search engines like Google to not list our website' which means it will not be available for anyone unless they type in the exact URL to find your site.
Our new protected guest area means you can add as much or as little information to your website that you would like, then all other details to the protected guest area.
When a guest clicks the links to your guest area from your website they are sent through to an authorisation page as below -
The system will then works out, based on their authorisation, which events they are invited to and ask for their RSVP details if needed. Then your guests will have access to any relevant information you have added to your account.
Guests can log back in at any time to update their details or check information.